The Chaotic Life of a Multi-Blog Blogger

I know. I don’t write nearly as much as I did months ago. Unfortunately, the presence of chaos in my life has not been conducive to my former writing habits of earlier this year but things are settling down.

A little.

lily 6 weeks old image
6 Weeks Old!

Life with a newborn has been interesting, to say the least. It’s hard to believe that our granddaughter is now just over 6 weeks old. She’s one of the most adorable babies on the planet {says her biased grandma} and I’m proud to say that her mama is handling motherhood rather well. Baby looks more like her mama with every passing day, so I’m experiencing a bit of deja vu every time I hold her. We see hints of smiling and when she coos in response, I melt.

In the past 5 months, my house has absorbed the belongings of our three newest family members, so we’ve had to relocate/rearrange furniture to maintain a decent level of comfort vs cramped quarters {and we’re still not done!}. After being just my kiddos and me for 6 years, it’s a bit of an adjustment, to say the least. There’s always some such appointment to attend, not to mention maintaining a household with 5 adults and 1 newborn.

The increase in activity has severely affected my “me-time” and, for a while, I wasn’t even logging into WordPress. After some time away from my WordPress dashboard, I usually return with a fresh outlook and new ideas. I then have to reassess my list of blogs by asking which of them I really want to continue writing for, based on the time I have?  I can be over-ambitious when it comes to blogging, thinking that I can keep more than 5 blogs going all at once. The truth is…I want to…but that’s unrealistic. Some of my blogs are inevitably deleted or merged with existing ones, depending on my answer. I think it’s a process we go through, regardless of what we’re talking about ~ giving certain ideas an honest try, keeping the ones that work, and replacing the ones that don’t.

I write about a range of topics and, if you’re a new subscriber to this blog, you might not know that I have others. I decided to write a little blurb about each of my blogs so that Writeful Mind readers know more about them and my plans for them in the coming months.

Without further ado…


fleur de cee logo image
Fleur de Cee

Fleur de Cee is our latest project/venture, featuring a retail business {with awesome customer service!} that goes beyond being just a retail business. We want our customers to know that there are caring people behind the brand name. We want to share our experiences to show how we have overcome the challenges we’ve faced throughout our lives. We want to share our vision through our posts and photographs, interact with our clientele through social media, and establish friendships with those who take the time to visit us regularly.

What’s next for Fleur de Cee? Regular posts on WordPress and across social media, our online store launch; completion/publication of our {coffee table} book of photographs/stories behind each image; reviews of places/restaurants visited during our travels; sharing highlights of our sentimental journey as we explore and rediscover familiar places in and around the greater metro New Orleans area.


Café Sanctuary Logo
Café Sanctuary

Café Sanctuary was created to help those who {have} experience{d} abuse. We are an outreach program that supports victims of abuse, from whatever point they may be in their journey toward independence. We assess each case and put our clients in touch with the resources they need to help them get to a safe place. If they’ve already moved on from an abusive situation, we provide support, life coaching {through Designing Life}, and the resources necessary for healing and rebuilding. We stay with the client for as long as he or she needs us. Our services through Café Sanctuary are free of charge and there are NO hidden costs because we don’t want our clients to worry about how much our services cost. Ever. We are here to help by putting our clients in touch with the resources they need.

What’s next for Café Sanctuary? Continued regular posts on WordPress and across social media; completion/publication of our book {a complete guide to surviving, escaping, and healing/rebuilding after abusive situations}; live video discussions via Google Hangouts for anyone who needs to talk about their situations or experiences; completion/publication of my personal memoirs.


fab over 50 logo image
Fabulously Over 50

Fabulously Over 50, although woefully neglected, still has big plans in store. I created this blog because I wanted to do a fashion/style blog for those of us over 50 who struggle to find clothes that are flattering, comfortable, and versatile. I’m really excited about this blog and already have plans to collaborate with other blogger friends who have great style sense. I humbly ask for your patience ~ more posts will be coming soon.

What’s next for Fabulously Over 50? Increased posts/pictorials on WordPress and across social media; collaborations with fellow style blogger friends.


designing life logo image
Designing Life

Designing Life began as a blog, but as Café Sanctuary evolved and grew, we saw that there was a need for life coaching services for those rebuilding after moving on from abusive situations. Further, I also want to help those starting over after divorce, career changes, relocation, or loss of a loved one because I’ve been there and I know how daunting {starting over} can be. I’m here to brainstorm ideas and offer support/encouragement as my clients explore new paths.

What’s next for Designing Life? Increased posts on WordPress and across social media; site update.


In closing, I would like to invite my Writeful Mind readers to visit and follow/subscribe to my other blogs. Your comments, feedback, and social media shares are always welcome. Thank you for visiting!

Until next time…

3 thoughts on “The Chaotic Life of a Multi-Blog Blogger

  1. Life happens and you’ve had a lot of ‘life’ lately. Your plans all sound good and I’m convinced you will make it all happen! Don’t put pressure on yourself though, just keep the focus and it will happen.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I appreciate the wonderful support and encouragement you always give me, so thank you.

      I’m finally at a point where things are settled enough for me to write on a regular basis again. Of course, that means increased visits to P.J.’s café…

      …if I must… 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

