Writeful Mind, One Year Later

Happy 1st Birthday to Writeful Mind! 

The blog’s “official” birthday was 5 July, so I’m just a smidgen late in writing this. We have a lot to celebrate at the moment, too! Not only is Writeful Mind a year old but, also, our new granddaughter is due to arrive any day now! Exciting times for our household!

When I started this blog, I had no idea it was going to be my main blog…or that I was going to meet so many new friends as a result of the Blogging 101 course. I learned so many things that I hadn’t known about WordPress before, but the biggest, most important lesson I have learned in the past year is that the blogging experience is mega enhanced by banding together with fellow bloggers in this wonderful Blogosphere. Before the Blogging 101 course, I had no idea what I was missing by not interacting with my fellow bloggers. It’s because of my friends in Café Blog that I’ve had the inclination to post regularly and continue improving upon its features; they always give me awesome feedback and encouragement when I need it.

I am looking forward to what the next year brings and hope that y’all stick around. The reason I blog is uplift people and help those who might need a reminder that they’re not alone in what they may be feeling/experiencing. I strive to give this blog an “I’m only human/I’ve been there” feel to it. I don’t have $$ in my eyes, nor am I constantly worried about more traffic to my blog; I would rather people visit because they find my posts interesting or because someone shared a link with them. I enjoy reading comments and responding to them. I enjoy connecting with my reader-friends via social media sites because it enhances my blogging experience.

 I would like to thank everyone who has supported me, shared my posts, regularly visits Writeful Mind, and those who have taken the time to leave comments on my posts. A blog is nothing without a loyal readership! I hope that y’all continue to visit. My next post here will be as a proud new member of GrandParent Land, complete with pictures of our newest family addition and a new birthday to celebrate. Yay! 

writefulmindfgfHappy Feel-Good Friday, a little early!

 

3 thoughts on “Writeful Mind, One Year Later

  1. Congratulations on the blogoversary! I remember how excited I was when I had my first. So many bloggers wind up being one and done…or maybe a little bit more so its great when you stick with it. Keep going! Looking forward to more 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, friend! I apology for the delay in responding to your comment, but I truly appreciate that you take the time to drop by and support Writeful Mind. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

