Our Quiet, Unforgettable Street

Neighborhood image
When I open my front door, this is what I see.

Off the beaten path, my “street” is quietest when the neighborhood children are in school. Ours is a small community arranged in a circle and, for the most part, most of my neighbors are nice and helpful. Is it my dream place to live? No. Will we be here forever? NO. My dream street looks far different from this; we want a comfortably sized home with a huge porch where we can sit and relax as we interact with the neighbors as they walk  up and down the tree-lined street of a picturesque neighborhood. No bustling city life because I never was a city girl, even being from New Orleans. Where I grew up, it didn’t really “feel” like we were part of a city…and I liked that about it. I prefer living somewhere with a “small town” feel to it.

Will I always remember this house on this itty bitty quiet street? Yes. Why? A few reasons. 1/ It’s been our home since returning to America. 2/ It’s the first home that Chris and I will have together. 3/ It’ll be my granddaughter’s first home.

Great memories have been created here already, but I’ve a feeling that the best is yet to come. ❤

7 thoughts on “Our Quiet, Unforgettable Street

    1. Thank you very much! I’m really getting into the “Photographer’s Mindset” which is why I took this course. I have no trouble thinking about things I want to write about but taking pictures never occurs to me. 🙂

      Thank you for your kind comment. {hugs}

      Like

  1. How wonderful to read this. I’ll always remember where we moved from last year as it was my/our place for 14 years, but right now where we are feels more like the kind of home where things will start happening for us. This is not our ideal either but it feels really good coming home now. Great post Carol!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, my friend! I’m glad you enjoyed the post. I’m really enjoying this course and feel excited about having a new creative outlet!

      I think you live in a very interesting place filled with inspiration for your blog. You, Danielle, and Trudy give me a wonderful view of New York and it’s a joy to see your city through the eyes of those who truly know it. Thank you!

      {hugs}

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

