Achievement Unlocked: 101 Followers!

100 followers image

101 Followers! Yay!

When I created Writeful Mind, I never dreamed I would have 101 followers in 5 months. None of my other blogs has experienced such growth in a short time. The WordPress courses not only taught me about the features of this site but also connected me with some really awesome people I feel blessed to call my friends. I find inspiration in their blogs often and they’re friends I’ve come to admire greatly in the short time I’ve known them.

{To those who don’t like “mushiness”, you should probably look away now.}

A massively HUGE “Thank You” to everyone who has followed this blog, liked my posts, commented on my posts, inspired my posts, offered valuable feedback, offered advice during the courses, supported my writing by sharing my links on social media. I am eternally grateful for your presence in my world and blogosphere. Y’all are a big bunch of awesomeness and I wish I could hug you in gratitude. I hope we stay connected for a very long time and I look forward to writing many more posts, interacting with you, reading your awesome posts and helping everyone achieve even MORE greatness in this vast community. Y’all ROCK!

Okay…mushiness over. 🙂 ❤


In all seriousness, I would like to now invite anyone who isn’t part of Café Blog to come over and join us. We have:

  • The Group” ~ Originally a continuation of The Commons set up for WordPress course participants, we are now just a community of bloggers who are genuinely interested in helping each other grow our blogs. We offer general advice, blog/post feedback, help with WordPress features {using our expertise from our courses! ~ grin}, and genuine social media promotion through “likes” comments, and “follows”. As a group, we’re from all over the world and a really friendly bunch who welcome those interested in being part of a helpful blogging community where the focus is more about helping each other than shameless self-promotion. Interested? Click on the link to request membership.
  • The Website” ~ Our blog is a new feature, but it promises to be an awesome project once it gets off the ground. It’s where we share “featured” posts that we, the members, vote on within “The Group” every week. All you do is submit your blog post link for consideration and vote on all the submissions. Top 5 get featured daily, Monday {most votes} – Friday {5th place}.
  • The {Facebook} Page” ~ For promoting posts, social media, etc.

Hope to see you there!

8 thoughts on “Achievement Unlocked: 101 Followers!

Leave a Reply

