5 Things That’ll Make You Feel Pampered

Oil of Olay Coconut Body Wash Image

Luxury Body Wash

I’ve tried other brands {including the generic versions of this product done by Wal-Mart and Target} and find that not many last as long as this body wash. If you have a shower puff, a little dollop goes a long way and it smells fabulous while softening my skin. I have used Oil of Olay products since I was a teen and I’ve never been disappointed. This body wash is gentle on my skin and it rinses away without leaving a soapy residue. I’ve gotten the mega-sized pump bottle of the Shea Butter one from Sam’s and it lasted months. It’s one of the few items I don’t mind shelling out a lil bit more for.  ★★★★★


Queen Helene Lotion image

Lovely lotion

When I got back to the U.S., I found this lotion in various pump bottles around my mother’s house and upon using it, I became a fast fan. It absorbs quickly, softens, smells nice and, someone even told me it has a similar effect to Bios Oil, making a scar less noticeable. Even better is the price, per 32oz. bottle I bought my bottle for less than $3.00 at Wal-Mart and it’s lasted me a while. If you’re looking for an effective moisturizing lotion that doesn’t break the bank, look no further. This stuff is awesome. ★★★★★


Carmex Lip Balm image

Effective!

Dry, cracked lips are no fun. If you’re looking for an effective way to treat your lips, Carmex is pretty darned good. I discovered this stuff while in the U.K. and realized the difference in climate had an adverse effect on my skin. I don’t like wearing lip balm during the day because it tends to wear off more quickly with meals, drinks, etc.; I decided to apply this at night and it works! A light coat after brushing my teeth stays put all night and, in the morning, I simply brush my lips and they stay soft and moisturized all day. I’m not a fan of standard balm because I don’t like the “waxy” feel on my lips. Carmex is more like petroleum jelly and you can get it in different flavors for relatively cheap. To expectant mothers: Pack this in your hospital bag! When I got home from the hospital after having my daughter, I realized how much I needed lip balm. ★★★★★


Ben & Jerry's Half-Baked image

Sublime Spoonfuls

Oh my Ice Cream! Now, those who know me know that ice cream is my weakness. One of my favorite brands, growing up was sold by a drugstore that no longer exists, K&B. However, in the absence of K&B ice cream, I’m good with Ben & Jerry’s. Or Haagen Daaz. Or Blue Bell. Or Breyers. Or Baskin Robbins. I’m not even picky. Need comfort food? Here, have a tub of Ben & Jerry’s and a spoon. Got cake? Put some ice cream on top and have at it. To hell with the calories. We all know everything is okay in moderation, but when it comes down to it, we also all deserve to indulge our ice cream cravings every once in a while ~ without guilt. Now where’s my spoon? ★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★ … {not enough stars for ice cream ~ grin}


Tetley tea image

Can’t beat a nice cuppa!

In the U.K., it’s a common belief that tea makes everything better…and I wholeheartedly agree. It’s a good “warmer-upper” after coming in from the cold; a nice drink to have while winding down for the night; soothing when one is trying to stave off a cold…or pretty much any time. When my daughter was much younger, she would insist on adding milk and sugar to my tea and then ask me if it tasted good. I would always tell her that it was THE most delicious cup o’ tea ever because of the “Sarah touch” she added. She would burst into a fit of giggles and tell me in her sweet little voice that she would always make me tea. I’m happy to say that my kiddos both make a mean cuppa and my son even makes me tea without being prompted.

I’m reminded of a song that someone very special taught me during my time in the U.K. ~ “I like a nice cup of tea in the morning; I like a nice cup of tea with my tea. And when it’s time for bed, there’s a lot to be said for a nice cup of tea.” ❤ ★★★★★


 Honorable mentions:

  • Having my hair brushed
  • Hand massage/manicure
  • Head massage {during a headache}
  • Neck/shoulder rub to ease tension
  • Flannel sheets in the winter
  • Soup when I’m sick
  • Being allowed to sleep in

Note: I have not received monetary compensation to review or recommend the products in this post. I do not review, link to, endorse, or recommend any products that I would not buy or personally use. All of the products in this post are products I use regularly and, therefore, I can personally vouch for their quality and effectiveness.

Writeful Mind Feel-Good Friday Logo

Click Me for FGF Info!

Hope y’all have a great Feel-Good Friday!

8 thoughts on “5 Things That’ll Make You Feel Pampered

    • It just goes to show that we don’t have to spend a fortune on a good product. This has given me a bit of inspiration for future posts…hmmm…

      Anyway, thanks for stopping by, Soranny. It’s always great seeing you. {Hugs}

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

