Music Monday: Heart – Stairway to Heaven {Live at Kennedy Center Honors}

For my first ever Monday daily series post, I’ve chosen an awesome cover of one of my all-time favorite songs, Stairway to Heaven by Led Zeppelin. Who could do better justice to the song than another of my favorites, Heart? Everything about this performance is awesome. Loved watching Robert Plant so emotionally moved by the performance, the choir accompaniment, Nancy’s talent on the guitar, Jason Bonham {son of Jon} on drums ~ awesome. I have watched this so many times and still get goosebumps. This song takes me back to the 70’s when life was a lot simpler. They played it at my first ever high school dance. I have the original version on my iPhone and play it while I’m driving. It’s a song that will stick with me for the rest of my life.

If you’ve seen this already, enjoy again. If you haven’t, enjoy your goosebumps!

Leave a Reply

