Radio Interview!

In my “Virtually Caffeinated Chat” post, I mentioned being a featured guest on the radio and I wanted to do a follow-up post about the experience. It was very interesting, uplifting experience, to say the least!

Last week, I received an email from the host of Incito, Nihar Suthar, telling me that he’d found my about.me page and thought that I would be a good guest for his radio show, featuring motivational stories. We arranged a phone conversation so that I could tell him more about my background and how I help those in abusive situations. At the end of our phone chat, he offered me a spot on his show and sent an email with a list of questions and instructions about how to connect {Skype audio call}.

The show was on Wednesday 23 September and I spent several days preparing for it {which is why I’m so behind on my course assignments!}. Being an introvert, I was nervous, but I got some great advice on how to handle the nerves ~ to think of it as a conversation with a friend ~ and it worked! Plus, I know that if I want to spread the word about my work with Café Sanctuary  and as a Life Coach, I have to step outside of my comfort zone and focus on the passion I have for helping other people.

The interview itself was very relaxed and Nihar was great at making me feel at ease. The interview covered everything I wanted to say in the amount of time we had.

I thought I would share the link to the podcast, if anyone wants to listen. When you get to the page, click on “Escaping From Tough Situations”.

I hope that, if you listen, you enjoy it.

13 thoughts on “Radio Interview!

  1. Congratulations!! That is really exciting. 😀 I’m glad thinking of it as a conversation with a friend helped your nerves and it went well!! I’ll definitely give it a listen when I have time. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

