Writeful Mind Weekly Event: Feel-Good Friday

Greetings & a warm welcome to Writeful Mind’s Feel-Good Friday Event!

Feel-Good Friday is all about promoting self-care and “me-time”, which we can all use when the stresses of life get to be too much. It’s easy to put ourselves last when there are so many demands on our time and energy. This event will not only serve as a reminder to take some time out for ourselves, but also to share ideas about the things we can do to take care of us and how best to use the limited “me-time” we have. How cool would it be to find out how others pamper themselves?

To participate in Feel-Good Friday, here are some ideas:

  • Post a list of things you do for self-care.
  • Post some of your regular “me-time” go-to activities.
  • Explore what stops you from self-care/me-time and think of ways to make the necessary changes.
  • Write about the benefits have you noticed from taking time for yourself.
  • Describe your ideal “me-day”. What would you do if you had the day to yourself?
  • Write about low-budget ways you’ve discovered to enjoy me-time.
  • Share pictures of you enjoying me-time.
  • Has a loved one given you a cool “experience” gift to make sure you get some time to yourself? Tell us about it.

Whatever you choose to post/share, make sure you use the tag #writefulmindfgf or, alternatively, you can use the logo to link back to this challenge.

Writeful Mind Feel-Good Friday Logo

             Event Logo

However you choose to take part in this event, I do hope that doing so makes you feel uplifted while creating more time to take care of you. Remember ~ you deserve it!

40 thoughts on “Writeful Mind Weekly Event: Feel-Good Friday

  1. This is pretty good. It may even help me to remember to take time out for myself. I usually read a book as a get away. I like to get my toes done on Saturdays. Usually my hubby and 13 month old gets in the way of my time for being solo. 🙂
    #writefulmindfgf

    Liked by 3 people

    • I hope it does help, Stacy! I think a lot of us need to be reminded to put ourselves first for a change…that’s one of the reasons I created the event. I hope you’ll participate! 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  2. I will participate. I saved it. I just need to remember to do it.
    I am fortunate. I get A lot of “ME TIME”.
    Since I am laid up at home, I have hours where I can read or watch a marathon of movies if I want to.
    I just wish I had the BOOKS (Not online but real books) to read…..Ones I am able to pick out for myself and not just our ones from the bookcase at the park.
    I wish I could afford a “Me Day ” drive. Or that Danny would suggest my doing it since he won’t go anywhere.
    What I really want is to be treated better. Asked about my day and then listen to me share it. Speaking of D here Again.
    I would love Us to take some US Time somewhere.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Pingback: November Blogging Challenges | Of SnailMail, Books & Vanities

  4. Hi I have come over from the Commons where I am doing the Blogging 101 Course. Today’s assignment is to take part in an event. I didn’t even know thy existed! The Friday feel good event is the one I have chosen and it is going to be right up my street. I already have something in mind! I am expecting my 18 month old grand-daughter any moment for the day so I won’t get any me time for the next 12 hours! Just wanted to check in and say I will be returning!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m delighted that you chose our event and look forward to reading your posts.

      Additionally, I would like to invite you to our Facebook group, Café Blog, which was create so that course participants could stay in touch, share post links, and receive advice and/ or feedback.

      facebook.com/groups/cafeblog

      Hope to see you there! Good luck on the course, too. 🙂

      Like

  5. Thank you so much. I would love to be part of the group. In real life a friend and I are in the early stages of setting up an Indie Authors Group locally where we can come together to share experience and enthusiasm. Writing can be a solitary affair and I love the way blogging gives us an opportunity to be part of a community. If we can make that happen in the real world wouldn’t that be great? Going back to the Commons now to link back to your blog so that others can follow.

    Like

    • Hi Corinne! I really love the idea of having an authors group. My friend Robert, who is my Café Blog’s fellow admin, has started meeting up with fellow bloggers to brainstorm ideas and, for their next meeting, they’re planning on including {those of us who aren’t local} in a skype call. Being part of a writing community really helps.

      I thank you for spreading the word about my blog and hope that you’ll continue to visit. Look forward to your “Feel-Good Friday” posts! 🙂

      Like

  6. Hi Carol

    Well I’ve posted my Feel Good Friday post and tagged and linked to you so I hope I’ve done what I needed to. Actually I am really glad I posted with you today because the post is all about taking time out and I definitely need to do that today! I have been really busy, too busy lately,so I am taking my own advice today and taking some Time Out!

    Am interested about the Writers group you mention and am in the throes of forming our own here in Cardiff UK, but at present am feeling overwhelmed by it all. I am a joiner not an instigator. Oh dear!
    Looking forward to keeping in touch.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Corinne!

      I just read your post and I love it. Thanks so much for writing and participating!

      I understand about feeling overwhelmed. Whenever you feel ready, please find me on Facebook and I will add you to the group. We’re a bunch of nice people and always willing to help. 🙂

      Like

  7. Pingback: Feel Good Friday :) | Health Happy

  8. Pingback: Let Go Of Something That Doesn’t Serve You | Of SnailMail, Books & Vanities

  9. Pingback: 2015: The {Blogging} Year in Review | Writeful Mind

  10. Pingback: Self care strategies when the kids get sick - Striving for Growth

  11. This inspired me to notice what a great day it has been! Thank you for pinning in that reminder. My Feel Good Friday was made by music. I got my first guitar! Glad everyone finds joy in blogging. Take care

    Liked by 1 person

    • How awesome! Music is so uplifting and I’m glad you now have your guitar. Are you going to showcase your talent by creating a YouTube channel? 🙂

      Like

  12. Pingback: Fit For Friday |

Leave a Reply

