When I’m Not Writing

 

When I’m not writing, I’m…

  • thinking about writing. This makes it seem like I’m always writing because, no matter what I’m doing, I am looking for things to write about, even if I’m doing it subconsciously. I do take breaks from all things writing sometimes, honest!
  • watching TV or a movie with my kids. My son and I are trying to catch up on older episodes of Coronation Street, but we watch Masterchef, The I.T. Crowd, Friends. My daughter and I just finished watching 90210 and we also like Young & Hungry. Our favorite movies are LOL, If I Stay, The Fault In Our Stars, 10 Things I Hate About You and LOADS of other chick flicks.
  • chatting with friends. I’m always in contact with several friends at any given moment, whether it’s a FaceTime/Skype/Google HangOut call, texting, IM chat or on the phone. My friends are never very far away and that makes me feel comforted.
  • having coffee with friends. Whether it’s the group of school friends that meet up every month or a one-on-one chat, it’s all good. One of my favorite things to spend a few hours of my day.
  • watching TV by myself. I try to catch UK versions of Masterchef and The Apprentice, but I also love Switched At Birth, old episodes of Ally McBeal, Fawlty Towers, Seinfeld.
  • watching YouTube videos. Sometimes I watch old music videos shown on M-TV when I was growing up, but I like watching some of the YouTube celebs like grav3yardgirl, LeighannSays, Shane Dawson and Jenna Marbles.
  • playing computer games. Installed on my PC right now: Diablo III, Rift, Guild Wars 2, Neverwinter, Sims 4, Torchlight 2, Gabriel Knight 2, The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim, Final Fantasy VII, Final Fantasy VIII.
  • working on my website/social media sites. Always something to do to keep things updated!
  • meditating. Yes, it’s a necessary thing, when it comes to self-care. I have a lot of Binaural mp3’s downloaded to my phone and they really help with calming me down, helping me sleep, or sparking some inspiration for creativity.
  • playing games on my iPad. Which ones? Cradle of Empires, Plants vs Zombies 2, Colorfy, Cascade, Jigsaw Puzzles, The Secret Society or any other ones that stimulate my mind.
  • chasing after the kitties. Cali and Minoux keep my daughter and me on our toes. They’re calming down a little, but they won’t be outgrowing “batshit crazy” mode for a while. Minoux seems to have reached a clingy phase. Today, she’s been following me all over, rubbing against my legs and lying at my feet {biting sometimes! Ouch! She gets ignored when that happens. My feet do not approve!}.

That about covers everything I do when I’m not writing! Unfortunately, I’ve been extra busy this week and am now behind by three(!) assignments on each course. Time to put my writing hat back on!

9 thoughts on “When I’m Not Writing

    1. Thank you! I would like to get to a point where I’m not chasing after anything anymore. lol

      I’m so glad you dropped by and hope you’ll continue to do so.

      Like

    1. My best friend and I would stay up all night, just so we wouldn’t miss any videos we wanted to see. We liked The Police, Loverboy, Men At Work, Tears For Fears, Thompson Twins, INXS, The Fixx, The Producers…to name but a few…

      Like

Leave a Reply

