Facebook Presence

When I created Writeful Mind for the WordPress Blogging 101 course in July, I never imagined it would be a blog anyone took seriously. I guess I didn’t know what to expect when I signed up for the course. This blog was supposed to be a “test” blog, just for the assignments but as the course progressed, I realized that I was learning how to build a blog the right way. The opportunity to interact with my fellow blogger classmates was a wonderfully “built-in” way to increase my audience.

I honestly think this was supposed to work out the way it did. Until recently, Designing Life was my main blog and I now realize that it has a new purpose ~ the branding for my new role as a Life Coach.

Yesterday, I decided to develop Writeful Mind as its own brand and I took the first step by creating “the Facebook page“. Additionally, out of the Blogging 101 course, came Café Blog, which is a Facebook group for course participants as an extension of The Commons {a place set up by WordPress for course participants to ask questions and share their posts}. It was originally open to only those who participated in the July Blogging 101 course, but I now want to open it to anyone participates in WordPress courses {Blogging 101, Blogging 201 and Writing 101} ~  present and future.

Enrolling in these courses has been an awesome experience and I’m delighted and honored to be in the company of so many great fellow bloggers. I never dreamed that Writeful Mind would be anything more than an experimental blog testing site.

A special “Thank You” to everybody who has clicked the “Follow” button and, also, those of you who have taken the time to post your comments and feedback on my blog and posts. Here’s to many more friendships forged and watching the further growth and development of Writeful Mind.

Please like the Writeful Mind page on Facebook! Thank y’all who already have! 🙂 ❤

11 thoughts on “Facebook Presence

Leave a Reply

