I’ve Been Nominated…for the Liebster Award!

Liebster Award BadgeIt has been brought to my attention that my blog and I have been nominated for the prestigious Liebster Award!! I am honored!

Thank you to both: Scribbles & Musings and MLou’s Photography Blog for nominating me for the Liebster Award! And I encourage you, dear readers, to go check out both blogs.

The Liebster Award is an online award given to new or undiscovered bloggers by other bloggers. The lovely creator of Scribbles & Musings researched the Liebster award and included more information about the word ‘liebster’, which is of German origins and  has several definitions: dearest, sweetest, kindest, nicest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, welcome, sweetheart and boyfriend.

Rules for the Liebster Award:

Once you are nominated,

  • Make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
  • Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.
  • Nominate 5 -10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.
  • Ensure all of these bloggers have less than 200 followers.
  • Answer the eleven questions asked to you by the person who nominated you, and make eleven questions of your own for your nominees or you may use the same questions.
  • Lastly, COPY these rules in the post.

 

I would like to nominate the following bloggers…in no particular order:

aidyl93

The Introvert’s Dictionary

The Thought Card

Living Better

The Lace In My Head Mirrors the Cosmic Mind

Random Thoughts Journal

Think Outside


My 11 Questions from Scribbles & Musings

1. If you could meet one famous person, who would it be?

Pope Francis or the Dalai Lama.

2. If you could time-travel, what time period would you like to visit?

I would revisit various times in my life, just to see things from my {adult} perspective. I’d also like to go back to New Orleans in the early 1900’s to see what it was like to live there back then. Lastly, I would like to go back and witness my maternal grandparents being married and get a glimpse into the sort of person my grandfather was. {He died when my mother was 4, so I didn’t have a chance.}

3. What would your ideal day consist of?

It would start with a good night’s rest and a nice breakfast with the people I love. Then, a drive to a huge flea market in the midst of an old-fashioned town where we’d spend most of the day browsing, followed by a nice long chat over coffee and delicious bakery items and the rest of the night, we would gaze at the stars in the sky, without any “light pollution” nearby.

4. What is the simplest thing that makes you smile?

A random note or text that says “I love you” or “I’m thinking about you”.

5. How many times have you fallen in love?

There’s only one time that really matters. 🙂

6. What would be your dream job?

Writing. (surprise, surprise)

7. Who do you look up to or who inspires you?

My beloved late mother has always been and will always be my hero. My grandmother is a close second. My children continue to inspire me every day.

8. What is your favorite season and why?

Autumn! It signifies the end of summer, brings cool’ish weather, and I love the beautiful colors of the leaves.

9. What book(s) can you read over and over again?

Harry Potter, anything by James Patterson and Lee Child

10. Android or iPhone….which goes nicely with PC or Mac?

I like iPhones and I have no trouble with syncing my iPhone to my PC.

11. What is your all-time favorite food?

Italian. I could eat pasta and pizza forever.

My Questions from MLou’s Photography Blog (note: there were 11; I deleted the duplicates from the list above):

~ What’s the very first thing you would do if you won the lottery?

I would repay anyone who’s helped me in the past

~ If you had a chance to live in outer-space would you go?

It depends on the conditions of the new planet. The idea of escaping this planet appeals sometimes, but there’s that we would have to start over somewhere else.

~ Where would you like to retire?

I’d like to retire wherever I feel most comfortable year-round, even if it means living in multiple cities.

~ Do you have a favorite hobby?

Journaling, art, and I would like to get into photography a bit more.


 

My questions for my nominees:

  1. If you could meet one famous person, who would it be?
  2. List 5 songs that would appear on the soundtrack of your high school years.
  3. If you could tell your younger self 5 things that you feel are important to know for the transition to adulthood, what would they be?
  4. What would your ideal day consist of?
  5. What is your go-to website when you’re bored and need cheering up?
  6. Where is your ideal place to write?
  7. What’s your most prized possession and who gave it to you {or where did you get it}?
  8. What’s the one thing on your bucket list that you absolutely have to do?
  9. Are you still in touch with the first friend you ever made, outside of your family?
  10. Is there a teacher who taught you something that still sticks with you even now? If so, who’s the teacher and what was the lesson?
  11. If someone made a movie about you and your life, what genre would it be and why?
7 thoughts on “I’ve Been Nominated…for the Liebster Award!

  1. Congratulations and thank you again! 🙂 It was so much fun reading your answers, I really liked your response to question 5. I’m going to have to put some thought into answering your questions! Hopefully I’ll have the post up in the near future. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

