Come Colorfy With Me

A few days ago, during a Skype chat with one of my best friends, he told me he recently got into “adult coloring”, which is now a growing trend because of its therapeutic benefits. I looked on Amazon for such a coloring book but then, while looking through the app store on my Kindle Fire, I found a really cool one called “Colorfy”. This app is awesome and perfect for me. It’s not as involved as using real colored pencils on an actual coloring book, but the pictures come out so beautiful. And it’s not really all that time consuming unless you’re doing one of the more intricately drawn pictures; and even so, the app allows you to save your progress if you can’t finish a picture in one sitting. It even allows you to share your work on the usual social media sites. There are 2 palettes included {and more to purchase if you wish to expand your arsenal of color} and more than enough pictures to keep one busy. This app is available for iPhone, iPad, Android and Kindle Fire.


 

Colorfy 1

                     From the Florals Gallery

This is the first one I did. After that, I thought, “Uh-oh…this is going to suck me in, big time.” And it did just that.


Oriental Colorfy

From the Oriental Gallery

When I showed this one to my son, he said it looked like two figures, one chasing the other and he’s right. I didn’t see that while I was filling it in, but it just goes to show how great it is when people share  unique  perspectives when looking at a piece of artwork.


 

 

Colorfy 3

From the Florals Gallery

This is one of the simpler pictures, but that’s what I love about the program ~ there are varying degrees of detail. Plus, you can use different colors each time for a specific theme. I haven’t had a chance to experiment with filters yet, but I’m looking forward to it!


 

 

Colorfy 4

From the Mandalas Gallery

I love mandalas! I have a kit to make mandalas, but this is a lot less time consuming. No two pieces of art ever need be the same when you think of all the possible color combinations!


Colorfy Graphic

From the Florals Gallery

This one is probably my favorite one of all because it’s so detailed. I love a lot of color in my pictures and I did this in stages, according to each group of elements. I liked how it took shape as I made more progress on it. Although it has such intricate detail, it didn’t take me that long to do. I went back to it a couple of times, but it still only took me a few hours.

 

12 thoughts on “Come Colorfy With Me

  1. I just saw the Colorfy books among others just a couple of days ago at my local Chapters book store. My 15 yr old had to fill me in on the big trend and was shocked I didn’t know about them yet ha ha. Thanks to your post I now know about the apps too so I guess I can tell my daughter I’m up to date now on the adult colouring wave. Love the pics you did, can’t wait to download it for me now too! Marianne

    Liked by 1 person

    • I look forward to seeing your art!

      Also, if you’re interested, I created a Facebook group for Blogging 101 participants. Check out my latest post for the link. Hope to see you there!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I just learned of Colorfy recently and it has easily become my favorite app on my phone to waste time 🙂 I also have quite a few adult coloring books…coloring is great fun! And I just have to say that your blog looks so pretty and elegant…love your logo!

    I have nominated you and your blog for the Liebster Award. Check out my blog tomorrow for the rules of accepting the award nomination, copy and paste the instructions and modify them to suit …Happy blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ooh, I’ve only ever heard of the books but these apps sound and look incredible seeing your pictures above. Going to have to go and investigate!
    And congratulations on the nomination – it is because of ‘Scribbles and Musings’ that I found you today.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Becky! Thanks so much for visiting!

      I can’t tell you how delighted I am to be nominated for an award and I’m so glad you found me as a result. Please keep visiting! I’ll follow you as well!

      {Hugs}

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

