Nostalgia

Today’s post is a list of things (in no particular order!) that I remember using/having when I was a kid/teen. If you’re my age, I hope you enjoy this trip down memory lane! 🙂

Lite-Brite

Image of Lite-Brite
I loved my Lite-Brite!

 Spirograph

Spirograph Image
This kept me busy for hours.

 Kissing Potion

Kissing Potion
THE Lipgloss to have in the 80’s!

Mood Rings

Mood Ring!
Mine was always blue/ green, which meant I had warm hands!


Lip Lickers

Lip Lickers Balm Image
Loved this stuff!


 Love’s Baby Soft Perfume

Love's Baby Soft Image
One of my first perfumes.

Tiger Beat Magazine

Tiger Beat Image
One of my favorite magazines, as a teen.


Record Player

Phonograph Image
The Old-Fangled “Playlist”.


Wacky Packages – Gum/Stickers

Wacky Packages Image
Collectable stickers that were all the rage when I was in school.

 Cracker Jack Tattoos

Cracker Jack Tattoos Image
Back when Cracker Jack had really cool toys…


Agree Shampoo

Agree Shampoo Image
Wow…I’d forgotten about this stuff…

Slam Books

Slambook Image
Fancy Slambook, compared to ours using torn out notebook paper stapled together.

Brach’s Candy

Brach's Candy Image
Loved the assortment!


Space Dust

Space Dust Image
Powdery Pop Rocks
Leave a Reply

