Another Year

As I sit at my desk and digest the idea of turning 49 today, I feel weirdly emotional. I almost feel like I’m not the person celebrating a birthday…that it’s gotta be some other person who’s a year shy of a half century old because it can’t be ME. So, with that in mind, I thought I would post a few of the more important realizations/lessons I’ve made during my time on this planet.

~ Seek uplifting, inspirational people. You know the sort I mean; just being in their presence makes us feel better about ourselves, our lives. They leave us smiling and exhilarated in their wake. We look forward to seeing these people.

~ Waste no time with people who make you feel drained, angry, sad, frustrated, tense, stressed, anxious. Stop making excuses for them. If you feel guarded or defensive around them, get some distance. Toxicity does us no good, whatsoever.

~ Take care of yourself, in all aspects. Good health makes a HUGE difference as we age.

~ Practice positive visualization. When we shed negativity and, instead, imagine our lives taking a more positive direction, the journey improves in extraordinary ways.

~ Do what you enjoy. Pursuing passions decreases stress, increases our chances of being successful.

~ Put 1000% into everything, no matter what it is, and it’ll be far more rewarding than a haphazard effort.

~ Don’t judge, gossip, complain, ridicule, criticize anyone for their individuality. Understand. Accept.

~ Practice gratitude for the littlest things. Appreciation goes a long, long way.

~ Generosity is so much more rewarding than greed.

~ Random acts of kindness are contagious and restore faith in humanity. And gives people hope. Which we all need.

I would like to thank everyone who reads this blog and I hope that you will continue to do so. Writing to inspire people is what I feel I was meant to do. It is important for me to be a positive force in a world that seems very negative at times. I strive to find the positives in every situation and, if it helps others to do the same, the time I spend writing for this blog is worth it.

Take care and God Bless You.

Leave a Reply

